The Selectboard is Thetford’s legislative and executive body. In a small town like Thetford (one without a town manager) the group of five elected officials supervises the non-elected employees, sets the budget, passes local ordinances and generally represents the town. Each year, the Selectboard divvies up certain responsibilities so that individual board members can focus on specific areas. In general our town staff is most useful for specific day-to-day issues, such as a problem with the roads, permits and the like. The Selectboard is most useful for policy issues and problems with how things are run. If you’d like to comment or ask questions on any one town-related topic, you can consult this list (below) of members and their various “liaison” assignments. That might get you to the most relevant Selectboard member, but also remember that we all are eager to hear from folks on any issue, and if you’re more comfortable talking to a Selectboard member you know, that’s great too. Our general email address, which goes to all of us, is Contact information for each member is listed below the assignments table. Also, we welcome people to come and comment or ask questions at the beginning of our meetings, each Monday night at 7 p.m. at Town Hall.

Area of Responsibility Selectboard Member
Animal Control Stuart Rogers
Budget Committee Under Evaluation
Cemetery Commission Jessica Eaton
Communications Stuart Rogers
Conservation Commission James Dixon
Dept. of Public Works (DPW)/Road Commissioner
Development Review Board/Zoning Stuart Rogers
Emergency Management
Energy Committee John Bacon
FAST/ Fire Department Stuart Rogers
Grants Under Evaluation
Health Office Jessica Eaton
Historic Preservation John Bacon
Listers Jessica Eaton
Planning Commission Jessica Eaton
Police John Bacon
Recreation/ Treasure Island James Dixon
Recycling Center John Bacon
Regional Planning Commission/TRORC Stuart Rogers
School Board James Dixon
Senior & Affordable Housing
Thetford Elder Network
Thetford Hills Trails Representatives James Dixon & Stuart Rogers
Thetford Memorial Park Jessica Eaton
Town Clerk Stuart Rogers
Town Service Officer Stuart Rogers
Treasure Island Advisory Committee James Dixon
Tri-Town Commission James Dixon
United Church of Thetford Future Committee Jessica Eaton

General Selectboard:

Selectboard Administrative Assistant (Marty Moses):

2015 Board Rules of Procedure

Thetford Memorial Park Working Group
September 1 2015 Thetford Memorial Park Working Group Meeting Minutes

Thetford Memorial Park Working Group Draft Meeting Minutes 11Aug2015
Thetford Memorial Park Working Group July 14 2015 Draft Meeting Minutes
TMPG Draft notes for 26May meeting
5-12-15 Draft Minutes
TMP notes 21April2015
Thetford Memorial Park Meeting Agenda 21April2015
Minutes March 24-Thetford Memorial Park Group (2)
Thetford Memorial Park notes 10March2015


Selectboard Upcoming Meetings

Selectboard Minutes

2017 Selectboard Minutes Special Selectboard Hearings
January Jan 2, Jan 3, Jan 4, Jan 9, Jan 17, Jan 23, Jan 30, Jan 26, 2017
February Feb 6, Feb 13, Feb 20, Feb 2, 2017Feb 16, 2017
  For past minutes, please see our archive page. Selectboard Administrative Assistant-Marty Moses: